Next Teleseminar on Contraception Tonight

Switchboard operators The Pro-Life Action League’s next “Contraception Is Not the Answer” teleseminar is tonight, September 5, at 8:00 p.m. Central Time (9 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Pacific). The call will feature Dr. Lionel Tiger and Dr. Allan Carlson. Dr. Tiger is the Charles Darwin Professor of Anthropology at Rutgers University. He is best known for developing the concept of male bonding in Men in Groups. Tiger’s book The Decline of Males examines the consequences of giving women unprecedented control of human reproduction. Addressing the topic of contraception from a secular perspective, he speculates that males are on the path to obsolescence and that widespread contraceptive practice has led to general family breakdown. Dr. Carlson is president of the Howard Center for Family, Religion and Society. He has testified as an expert witness before the U.S. Senate Subcommittee on Family and Human Services and has lectured worldwide on family issues. At the “Contraception Is Not the Answer” conference later this month, Carlson, a Protestant, will deliver a talk entitled “The Protestant Embrace of Contraception.” If you’d like to hear what these two speakers have to say tonight — or if you would like to be able to hear online recordings of all our preview teleseminars, register here.

Share Tweet Email