General Election Endorsements



(1) texasallianceforlife.org/general-election-endorsements/

August 25, 2020



UPDATED: SEPTEMBER 17, 2020

President of the United States

Donald J. Trump / Mike Pence (R)

United States Senator

John Cornyn (R)

United States Representative

Louie Gohmert (R)

Dan Crenshaw (R)

Van Taylor (R)

Pat Fallon (R)

Lance Gooden (R)

Ron Wright (R)

Kevin Brady (R)

Dr. Johnny Teague (R)

August Pfluger (R) Kay Granger (R) Randy Weber (R) Pete Sessions (R) Jodey Arrington (R) Chip Roy (R) Troy Nehls (R) Tony Gonzales (R) Beth Van Duyne (R) Roger Williams (R) Michael Burgess (R) Michael Cloud (R) John Carter (R) Genevieve Collins (R) Brian Babin (R) **Railroad Commissioner** Jim Wright **Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Texas** Nathan Hecht (R) Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, PI 6 Jane Bland (R) Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, PI 7 Jeffrey Boyd (R) **Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, PI 8** Brett Busby (R) Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, PI 3 Bert Richardson (R) Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, PI 4 Kevin Yeary (R)

Michael McCaul (R)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, PI 9

David Newell (R)

State Board of Education

Lani Popp (R)

Will Hickman (R)

Keven Ellis (R)

Tom Maynard (R)

State Senator

Larry Taylor (R)

Jane Nelson (R)

Pete Flores (R)

Brian Birdwell (R)

Dawn Buckingham (R)

Eddie Lucio, Jr. (D)

Charles Perry (R)

Drew Springer (R)

State Representative

Gary VanDeaver (R)

Cecil Bell, Jr (R)

Keith Bell (R)

Cole Heffner (R)

Jay Dean (R)

Cody Harris (R)

Chris Paddie (R)

Jake Ellzey (R)

Travis Clardy (R)

Kyle Kacal (R)

Ben Leman (R)

John Raney (R)

Will Metcalf (R)

John Cyrier (R)

Ernest Bailes (R)

James E. White (R)

Terry Wilson (R)

Greg Bonnen (R)

Jacey Jetton (R)

Gary Gates (R)

Ed Thompson (R)

Geanie W. Morrison (R)

Ryan Guillen (D)

Todd Hunter (R)

Justin Holland (R)

James Hernandez (R)

John Guerra (R)

J.M. Lozano (R)

John Kuempel (R)

Justin Berry (R)

Bill Strieber (R)

Lucio Valdez (R)

Andrew S. Murr (R)

Brad Buckley (R)

Hugh Shine (R)

Charles 'Doc' Anderson (R)

Trent Ashby (R)

DeWayne Burns (R)

Glenn Rogers (R)

Phil King (R)

Reginald 'Reggie' Smith (R)

Lynn Stucky (R)

Kronda Thimesch (R)

Jeff Leach (R)

Drew Springer (R)

James Frank (R)

Stan Lambert (R)

Drew Darby (R)

Brooks Landgraf (R)

Tom Craddick (R)

John Frullo (R)

Phil Stephenson (R)

John Smithee (R)

Four Price (R)

Ken King (R)

Candy Noble (R)

Stephanie Klick (R)

Matt Krause (R)

David Cook (R)

Craig Goldman (R)

Charlie Geren (R)
Linda Koop (R)
Samuel Smith (R)
Morgan Meyer (R)
Angie Chen Button (R)
Will Douglas (R)
Luisa del Rosal (R)
Karyn Brownlee (R)
Stephen Allison (R)
Lyle Larson (R)
Sam Harless (R)
Dan Huberty (R)
Dennis Paul (R)
Tom Oliverson (R)
Jim Murphy (R)
Mike Guevara (R)
Lacey Hull (R)
Luis LaRotta (R)
Courts of Appeal
• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3 Russell Lloyd (R)
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3 Russell Lloyd (R) Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 5
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3 Russell Lloyd (R) Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 5 Terry Adams (R)
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3 Russell Lloyd (R) Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 5 Terry Adams (R) Justice, 2nd Court of Appeals, Place 7
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3 Russell Lloyd (R) Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 5 Terry Adams (R) Justice, 2nd Court of Appeals, Place 7 Brian Walker (R)
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3 Russell Lloyd (R) Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 5 Terry Adams (R) Justice, 2nd Court of Appeals, Place 7 Brian Walker (R) Chief Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3 Russell Lloyd (R) Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 5 Terry Adams (R) Justice, 2nd Court of Appeals, Place 7 Brian Walker (R) Chief Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals Jeff Rose (R)
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3 Russell Lloyd (R) Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 5 Terry Adams (R) Justice, 2nd Court of Appeals, Place 7 Brian Walker (R) Chief Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals Jeff Rose (R) Chief Justice, 4th Court of Appeals

Giovanni Capriglione (R)

Justice, 5th Court of Appeals, Place 6 John Browning (R) Justice, 5th Court of Appeals, Place 8 Bill Whitehill (R) Justice, 7th Court of Appeals, Place 4 Larry Doss (R) **Chief Justice, 9th Court of Appeals** Scott Goleman (R) Justice, 13th Court of Appeals, Place 4 Jaime Tijerina (R) **Chief Justice, 14th Court of Appeals** Tracy Elizabeth Christopher (R) Justice, 14th Court of Appeals, Place 7 Ken Wise (R) County Collin County — Judge, 401st District Court George Flint (R) Comal County — Judge, 433rd District Court Dib Waldrip (R) Denton County — Judge, 431st District Court Jim Johnson (R) **Harris County District Attorney** Mary Nan Huffman Hidalgo County — Judge, 464th District Court

Ysmael Fonseca

Lubbock County — Judge, 140th District Court

Douglas Freitag

Montgomery County — Judge, 457th District Court

Vince Santini

Nueces County — Judge, 28th District Court

Greg Perkes (R)

Taylor County — Judge, 104th District Court

Jeff Propst (R)

Williamson County — 395th District Court

Ryan Larson (R)

Williamson County — Judge, 26th District Court

Donna King (R)

Williamson County — County Commissioner, Place 3

Valerie Covey (R)

^{*}Federal election independent expenditure paid for by Texas Alliance for Life Fed PAC Inc., and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee. State and local political advertisement paid for by the Texas Alliance for Life PAC.